Legal Aid Society


Restructuring Continues & New Practice Heads are Appointed

The Board of Directors continued the restructuring efforts of the year prior to ensure that The Legal Aid Society stayed on a firm financial footing while continuing to provide high-quality client services.

Also this year, Chief Judge Judith S. Kaye presided over the annual Pro Bono Awards ceremony and Patricia M. Hynes received special recognition for leading The Legal Aid Society through the restructuring effort as the Chair of the Board.

New Practice heads were appointed: Adriene Holder in the Civil Practice, Seymour W. James in the Criminal Practice; and Tamara Steckler in the Juvenile Rights Practice.